Hebrew: Shor, “an ox, coming, ruling”
Greek: Taurus, “the bull”
Egyptian: Apis, “head, chief”
Chaldean: Tor, “bull”
Arabic: Al Thaur, “the bull”

1. Al Debaran – the leader
2. Al Cyone – the center, Succoth
3. Hyades – the congregated
4. Pleiades – heap or accumulation, Succoth, Job 38:31, Amos 5:8, Rev. 1:20

Decans (associated constellations)
1. Orion – the coming Prince, see Job 38:1, Amos 5:8
2. Eridanus – the river of judgment, see Daniel 7:10
3. Auriga – the Shepherd

Isreal Tribe Association – Joseph, a horned animal

Stone: topaz, dashing in pieces

Amos 5:8 – He who made the Pleiades and Orion, and turns deep darkness into the morning and darkens the day into night, who calls for the waters of the sea and pours them out on the surface of the earth, the Lord is his name; (ESV)

Revelation 1:20 – As for the mystery of the seven stars that you saw in my right hand, and the seven golden lampstands, the seven stars are the angels of the seven churches, and the seven lampstands are the seven churches. (ESV)

2 Chronicles 29:32 – The number of the burnt offerings that the assembly brought was 70 bulls, 100 rams, and 200 lambs; all these were for a burnt offering to the Lord. (ESV)

Taurus is a figure of an ox or bull. It contains the star Pleiades, which in Hebrew is Succoth, meaning the Feast of Tabernacles. Pleiades is actually a cluster of seven stars, which is what Revelation is referring to as I talked about here. According to Chronicles, 70 bulls were sacrificed at the Feast of Tabernacles. The Feast of Tabernacles is symbolic of the Age of Tabernacles, in which Christ will come again and rule for 1,000 years.

Return from Taurus to Zodiac

Subscribe to Bible Truth Newsletter:

Enter Your E-mail Address
Enter Your First Name

Don't worry — your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Bible Truth.